Skip to main content
Mobile Menu Toggle

HPISD staff kicks off 2018-19 school year at Superintendent's Convocation

Dr. Tom Trigg welcomed faculty and staff to the 2018-19 school year at the annual Superintendent's Convocation Aug. 16. This year's program included the introduction of our campus Teachers of the Year, the presentation of the The Eileen and John Howie Award to HPHS Choir Director Natalie Walker, a keynote speech by 2011 HPHS graduate Paul Wei and a thank-you to the Clements Foundation for its historic $10 million donation to the HP Education Foundation to support teachers and staff.
Performances by HPHS a cappella choir Park Version and HPMS seventh-grader student Isabel Gameros and her sister, Armstrong fourth-grader Nina, were program highlights.
The 2018-19 Teachers of the Year are:
  • Armstrong - Kristina Watkins McGinnis
  • HPMS - Meghan Coates 
  • Bradfield - Caroline Fischer
  • Hyer - Amy Sewell
  • MIS - Beth Francis 
  • HPHS - Yvette Cardenas
  • UP - Jamie Boelens
To see even more photos from the HPISD Convocation click the link below: