Guidance & Counseling

Lydia Walden
Director of Academics & Support Services
214-780-3048
WaldenL@hpisd.org
214-780-3099 fax

 

Teena Hancock
Assistant to
Director of Academics & Support Services
214-780-3049

HancocT@hpisd.org

















Highland Park High School Counseling Department Directory

Mindy McMinn
Lead Counselor
Counselor for 12th grade students Sm-Z
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Wat-Z
mcminnm@hpisd.org
214-780-3741

Tammy Boetsch
New Student Coordinator
boetsct@hpisd.org
214-780-3740

Dr. Candace Conner

Personal Counselor
connerc@hpisd.org
214-780-3744


Elaine David
Assistant to Lead Counselor
davide@hpisd.org
214-780-3749


Carolyn James
Counselor for 12th grade students Le-N
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Kos-Mor
jamesc@hpisd.org
214-780-3706


Taryn Knott
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Schi-Was
knottt@hpisd.org
214-780-3743 

Jon Mamula
Counselor for 12th grade students Coo-G
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Conl-Gri
mamulaj@hpisd.org
214-780-3745


Stacey McNeely  Counselor for 12th grade students H-La
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students Gro-Kor
mcneels@hpisd.org
214-780-3746

Cindy Nienhueser
College Admissions Coordinator
nienhuc@hpisd.org
214-780-3739


Dr. Thiago Oliveira  Counselor for 12th grade students A-Con
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students A-Conk
oliveit@hpisd.org
214-780-3742
 
Brooke Scott  Registrar  scottb@hpisd.org
214-780-3711 
 
Ronny Winford Counselor for 12th grade students O-Sl
Counselor for 9th-11th grade students  Mos-Sche
winforr@hpisd.org
214-780-3747 

 

 

Highland Park Middle School (grades 7-8) &
McCulloch Intermediate School (grades 5-6)

Christen Armer (8)
214-780-3642
armerc@hpisd.org
                                                  
Margaret Arnold 
(5) 
214-780-3641
arnoldm@hpisd.org
 
Janet Adams (6)
214-780-3644
adamsj@hpisd.org 
  Joyce Burress (7)
214-780-3643
burresj@hpisd.org


Greg Rico
Personal Counselor (5-8)
ricog@hpisd.org
214-780-3556
 

Elaine Lewis
Admin. Assistant/Registrar
lewise@hpisd.org
214-780-3640
 
  Ashley Milam
Assistant Registrar
milama@hpisd.org
214-780-3674 

Elementary Counselors

Armstrong Elementary
David Ray
RayD@hpisd.org
214-780-3140
 


                           


Bradfield Elementary 
Lana Raley
RaleyL@hpisd.org
214-780-3240
Hyer Elementary
Linde Thompson
ThompsL@hpisd.org
214-780-3340
  University Park Elementary 
Jennifer Blazek
BlazekJ@hpisd.org
214-780-3440